Eastern Pain Association
Eastern Pain Association
Eastern Pain Association

Registration Now Open: CLICK HERE


2017 Annual Meeting a Great Success!

Thanks to all who attended !

Some Highlights from the 2017 Conference


Congratulations to the Top 3 Poster Abstracts for 2017:

First Place:
Analysis of Pain-Related Hospital Consumer Assessment of Healthcare Providers and Systems (HCAHPS) Free-Text Responses.
Anna Nachamie, Sophie Osorio, Jesse Gruber, Richard Evans, Neel Mehta, MD

Second Place:
Effectiveness of Self-Management for the Treatment of Chronic Pain and Aberrant Medication-Taking Behavior: Patients’ Experiences with a Web-based, Cognitive Behavior Therapy Intervention.
Honoria Guarino, Sarah K. Moore, Lisa A. Marsch, Andrew Rosenblum

Third Place:
Treating dual diagnosis and co-occurring chronic pain and opioid use disorder in an inpatient treatment center: An outcome measures evaluation.
Chris J Cutter, FD Buono, S Ackerman, D Mueller, M Cerbone, N Rutigliano, E. Collins, J Santopietro, & S Savage



Our Mission

The Eastern Pain Association is a regional organization of pain specialists including physicians, psychologists, nurses and basic scientists dedicated to promoting clinical care, pain-related research, education and professional practice.


Keeping You Informed

The EPA offers local and regional scientific meetings to foster an exchange of clinical and scientific information among multidisciplinary health professionals and researchers interested in the field of pain.

The EPA scientific meetings are complementary to the national and international meetings and offer members the opportunity of networking with local colleagues and keeping abreast of current developments.

Read More


The Annual EPA Scientific Meeting held in attractive venues, routinely offers symposia and lectures given by nationally recognized speakers, posters and exhibits that are designed to appeal to a wide spectrum of specialists and interests.

The annual Dr. John J. Bonica Award and Lecture is the highlight of the Eastern Pain Association's year.

Click here to see the list of Bonica Award Recipients





Thank You to the
2017 EPA Exhibitors



Thank You to NorthStar Consulting LLC for its Corporate Contribution, Helping the Eastern Pain Association Work Towards Its Mission All Year Round.





corp sponsor


Enjoy the many benefits of becoming an EPA Corporate Affiliate. Great exposure with a high-quality organization. Click here to read more.



Subscribe to Our
Mailing List

* indicates required