Eastern Pain Association
Eastern Pain Association
Eastern Pain Association

Eastern Pain Association Board of Directors


Naum Shaparin, MD, MBA
Director, Pain Service, Montefiore Medical Center Director, Montefiore Multidisciplinary Pain Center
Associate Professor of Anesthesiology and
Associate Professor of Family & Social Medicine and
Associate Professor of Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation Albert Einstein College of Medicine

Neel Mehta, MD
Medical Director, Pain Medicine, Weill-Cornell Pain Medicine Center and New York Presbyterian Hosp
Co-Director, Weill Cornell Mutli-Disciplinary Spine Center
New York, NY



Ling Cao, MD, PhD
Associate Professor
Department of Biomedical Sciences
College of Osteopathic Medicine
University of New England



Christopher Gharibo, MD
Medical Director of Pain Medicine
New York University - Hospital for Joint Diseases
Langone Medical Center
New York, NY


William K. Schmidt, PhD
President NorthStar Consulting, LLC
430 D Street, Suite 2A
Davis CA 95616




Appointed Position
Resident/Fellow Liaison

Baruch Kim, DO
Resident Physician
New York University Langone Medical Center
Rusk Institute of Rehabilitation Medicine
New York, NY


Appointed Position
Communications & Technology Resident Liaison

Yu Chiu, DO
Resident Physician
New York University Langone Medical Center
Rusk Institute of Rehabilitation Medicine
New York, NY



Past-President Director
Ada Rogers, RN





Past-President Director
Charles Inturrisi, PhD
Weill Cornell Medical College
1300 York Avenue  LC-519A
New York, NY, 10065



Past-President Director
Donald C. Manning, MD, PhD




Director At Large
Charles Argoff, MD
Professor of Neurology
Albany Medical College
Director, Comprehensive Pain Center
Albany Medical Center



Director At Large
Nitin Sekhri, MD
Medical Director, Pain Management
Department of Anesthesiology
Assistant Professor
New York Medical College
Westchester Medical Center Health Network


Director At Large
John J. Michalisin, Jr., MD
Clinical Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology
Clinical Assistant Professor of PM&R
Department of Anesthesiology, Perioperative Care and Pain Medicine
Center for the Study and Treatment of Pain
NYU Langone Medical Center


Director At Large
Hillary D. White, PhD
Neuroendocrine Immunologist
Founder and Chief Scientific Advisor
White Mountain Pharma Inc
Adjust Professor of Microbiology and Immunology
Geisel School of Medicine at Dartmouth
Lebanon, NH

Director At Large
Marco Pappagallo, MD
Clinical Professor, Department of Anesthesiology
Albert Einstein College of Medicine, Bronx, NY
Co-Director, Pain Management Center, Overlook Medical Center, Summit, NJ
Director, Pain Management in Rare Diseases @ New York Medical Home for Chronic Pain, 122 Fulton st, NYC, NY

Director At Large
Peter Lascarides, DO
Assistant Clinical Professor, NYIT College of Osteopathic Medicine, Old Westbury, NY
Assistant Clinical Professor of PM&R, NYITCOM Pain Institute of Long Island, Riverhead, NY



Past-President Director
Alexander Mauskop, MD, FAAN
Director, New York Headache Center
Professor of Clinical Neurology, SUNY, Downstate
New York NY



Past-President Director
Michel Y. Dubois, MD, DABPM
Midtown Pain Medicine
New York, NY





Past-President Director
Michael L. Weinberger, MD
Associate Professor of Anesthesiology
CUMC, Columbia University
Director, Pain Management Center
New York Presbyterian Hospital
Chief, Division of Pain Medicine and Palliative Care
Department of Anesthesiology
Columbia University Medical Center
New York, NY