Eastern Pain Association
Eastern Pain Association
Eastern Pain Association

Eastern Pain Association Board of Directors

 

President
Naum Shaparin, MD, MBA
Director, Pain Service, Montefiore Medical Center Director, Montefiore Multidisciplinary Pain Center
Associate Professor of Anesthesiology and
Associate Professor of Family & Social Medicine and
Associate Professor of Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation Albert Einstein College of Medicine

doctorshaparin@gmail.com


Secretary
Neel Mehta, MD
Medical Director, Pain Medicine, Weill-Cornell Pain Medicine Center and New York Presbyterian Hosp
Co-Director, Weill Cornell Mutli-Disciplinary Spine Center
New York, NY

nem9015@med.cornell.edu

 


Treasurer
Sarah K. Moore, PhD LCSW
Senior Researcher
OpioidAcumen Consulting
Brooklyn NY

skmoore@opioidacumen.org

 

 


President-Elect
Christopher Gharibo, MD
Medical Director of Pain Medicine
New York University - Hospital for Joint Diseases
Langone Medical Center
New York, NY


cgharibo@usa.net



Immediate Past‐President
Ricardo A Cruciani, MD, PhD
President, Eastern Pain Association
Professor and Chairman
Department of Neurology
Drexel Neuroscience Institute
Drexel University College of Medicine
Philadelphia, PA

racruciani@gmail.com

 


Parliamentarian
William K. Schmidt, PhD
President NorthStar Consulting, LLC
430 D Street, Suite 2A
Davis CA 95616

schmidtwk@sbcglobal.net

 

 


Appointed Position
Resident/Fellow Liaison

Baruch Kim, D.O
Resident Physician
New York University Langone Medical Center
Rusk Institute of Rehabilitation Medicine
New York, NY

baruch.kim@nyumc.org

 


Past-President Director
Ada Rogers, RN

painladyada@yahoo.com

 

 

 


Past-President Director
Charles Inturrisi, PhD
Pharmacology
Weill Cornell Medical College
1300 York Avenue  LC-519A
New York, NY, 10065

ceintur@med.cornell.edu

 


Past-President Director
Donald C. Manning, MD, PhD

donaldcmanning@gmail.com

 

 

 

Director At Large
Charles Argoff, MD
Professor of Neurology
Albany Medical College
Director, Comprehensive Pain Center
Albany Medical Center

cargoff@nycap.rr.com

 


Director At Large
Ling Cao, MD, PhD
Associate Professor
Department of Biomedical Sciences
College of Osteopathic Medicine
University of New England

lcao@UNE.edu

 


Director At Large
Nitin Sekhri, MD
Medical Director, Pain Management
Department of Anesthesiology
Assistant Professor
New York Medical College
Westchester Medical Center Health Network

Nitin.Sekhri@WMChealth.org

 


Director At Large
John J. Michalisin, Jr., MD
Clinical Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology
Clinical Assistant Professor of PM&R
Department of Anesthesiology, Perioperative Care and Pain Medicine
Center for the Study and Treatment of Pain
NYU Langone Medical Center

John.Michalisin@nyumc.org



Director At Large
Hillary D. White, PhD
Neuroendocrine Immunologist
Founder and Chief Scientific Advisor
White Mountain Pharma Inc
Adjust Professor of Microbiology and Immunology
Geisel School of Medicine at Dartmouth
Lebanon, NH

hdwhite02@gmail.com



Director At Large
Marco Pappagallo, MD

Marco.Pappagallo@grunenthal.com


 

 

 


Director At Large
Peter Lascarides, DO
Pain Institute of Long Island
Riverhead, NY

peterlascarides@longislandphysicians.com

 




Past-President Director
Alexander Mauskop, MD, FAAN
Director, New York Headache Center
Professor of Clinical Neurology, SUNY, Downstate
New York NY

amauskop@gmail.com

 


Past-President Director
Michel Y. Dubois, MD, DABPM
Midtown Pain Medicine
New York, NY

mduboismd@gmail.com

 

 

 


Past-President Director
Michael L. Weinberger, MD
Associate Professor of Anesthesiology
CUMC, Columbia University
Director, Pain Management Center
New York Presbyterian Hospital
Chief, Division of Pain Medicine and Palliative Care
Department of Anesthesiology
Columbia University Medical Center
New York, NY

mlw45@cumc.columbia.edu